Firathan Sakar turkey flag

Fact Sheet

Name: Firathan Sakar
Country of origin: Turkey
Year of birth: 1996
Field of Study: Business and Engineering
German university: University of Applied Sciences Würzburg-Schweinfurt
University location: Schweinfurt
This is my aim in Germany: Bachelor
I wrote for the blog from October 2015 to January 2016
My hobbies and interests: Movies, Cooking, Handball, Football, Maths

Read my blog

Study-In-Blog-Karte-SchweinfurtMy name is Firathan Sakar and I am 19 years old. I am currently studying Business and Engineering in FHWS in Schweinfurt. Although I was eligible to study in a university in Turkey, I took a leap of faith and came to Germany which is because I believe in new experiences and adventures. I am enjoying those experiences now and understanding how right I was with my decision. Gaining a new way of perspective and interacting with people from different cultures are extremely precious things that is hard to achieve in one’s home country. I believe that sometimes you need to get out of your comfort zone in order to proceed in the life. I am a person who can’t live without sports. I played handball for nearly 7 years in Turkey and was playing in Germany as well until my injuries did not allow me to continue. I benefited from playing handball, it gave me discipline and awareness of my responsibilities. I am still doing some sports but the non-contact ones. I also quite like cooking and trying new things while doing it. I always watch a movie while I eat my meal. Another thing I like is maths. I love the way how all the numbers and shapes are connected and understanding the logic in them gives me a peculiar pleasure. I hope I attracted your attention 🙂

Back to top