Nettiquette

Rules for the "Study in Germany - Land of Ideas" Campaign's Social Media Channels

The social media channels for the „Study in Germany – Land of Ideas“ campaign provide information on studying and living in Germany. Our offering is aimed at international students around the world. We are pleased to receive comments and feedback on our posts, but ask that you observe the following rules when posting to our page:

  • Study in Germany sees its social media channels as platforms for dialogue with and between students from around the world, and welcomes your contributions. We encourage you to be open and honest in your posts, but please keep them friendly, polite and most importantly respectful.
     
  • Please only ever post under your real name. We reserve the right to delete or hide posts whose authors are not clearly identifiable, and to block the users in question from our channels.
     
  • Always indicate clearly that you are expressing your own opinions.
     
  • Respect the rights of third parties! Don’t post photos that include people who haven’t explicitly agreed to having their image published. If you want to post a photo you didn’t take yourself, make sure you have the photographer’s permission first.
     
  • We are a German organisation and run our social media channels in English. Please only post in these two languages. We are unable to check the content of posts in other languages and therefore reserve the right to hide or delete them, and to block users posting in other languages from our channels if necessary.
     
  • The campaign „Study in Germany – Land of Ideas“ is ideologically neutral. Our social media channels are no place to spread political or religious messages. Posts with criminal, radical, anti-constitutional, pornographic, offensive, disparaging or illegal content will be immediately deleted, users making such posts will be blocked from our channels and violations will be reported to Facebook or Youtube.
     
  • All posts must relate specifically and directly to our campaign or our posts. We reserve the right to hide or delete posts that are not related to our content and to block users making such posts from our channels if necessary.
     
  • Commercial posts and third-party advertising are not permitted.

If you are unsure about the content of a post you would like to publish on our social media channels, please send us a direct message. We hope you like our social media channels, and are looking forward to your posts!

Your Study in Germany Team

Netiquette

Spielregeln für die Social Media Kanäle der Kampagne "Study in Germany - Land of Ideas"

Die Facebook-Seiten der Instagram- und Youtube-Kanal der Kampagne „Study in Germany – Land of Ideas“ informiert zu den Themen Studieren und Leben in Deutschland. Wir richten uns mit unserem Angebot an internationale Studierende auf der ganzen Welt. Wir freuen uns über Kommentare und Rückmeldungen zu unseren Posts. Hierbei sollten jedoch folgende Spielregeln immer berücksichtig werden:

  • Study in Germany versteht seine Social Media Auftritte als Dialogplattformen für Studierende aus der ganzen Welt und freut sich über eine lebhafte Nutzung dieses Angebots. Wir freuen uns über offene und ehrliche Posts von euch, diese sollten dabei aber immer freundlich, höflich und vor allem respektvoll formuliert sein.
     
  • Postet bitte immer nur unter eurem richtigen Namen. Wir behalten uns vor, Posts, die nicht eindeutig zugeordnet werden können, zu löschen oder zu verbergen und den/die entsprechenden Nutzer auf unseren Seiten zu blockieren.
     
  • Kennzeichnet eure Meinungsäußerungen immer als solche.
     
  • Respektiert die Rechte Dritter! Postet keine Fotos mit Personen, die nicht explizit der Veröffentlichung zugestimmt haben. Wenn ihr das Foto nicht selbst gemacht habt, braucht ihr die Erlaubnis des Fotografen, um das Bild zu posten.
     
  • Wir sind eine deutsche Organisation und betreiben unsere Social Media Auftritte auf Englisch. Verfasst eure Posts bitte ausschließlich in einer beiden Sprachen (deutsch/englisch). Inhalte von Posts in anderen Sprachen können wir nicht beurteilen und behalten uns daher vor diese zu verbergen oder zu löschen und ggf. auch den Nutzer auf unserer Seite zu blockieren.

 

  • Die Kampagne „Study in Germany – Land of Ideas“ ist weltanschaulich neutral. Unsere Social Media Auftritte sind keine Orte zur Verbreitung politischer oder religiöser Botschaften. Insbesondere Beiträge mit kriminellen, radikalen, verfassungsfeindlichen, pornographischen, beleidigenden, verunglimpfenden oder rechtswidrigen Inhalten werden unverzüglich gelöscht, der Nutzer wird auf unseren Social Media Auftritten blockiert und der Verstoß wird dem Betreiber der Seiten angezeigt.

 

  • Alle Posts müssen einen konkreten und unmittelbaren Bezug zu unserer Kampagne oder unseren Posts haben. Wir behalten uns vor, Posts mit abweichendem Bezug zu verbergen oder zu löschen und ggf. den Nutzer auf unserer Seite zu blockieren.
     
  • Kommerzielle Beiträge und Werbung Dritter sind grundsätzlich nicht gestattet.

Wenn ihr unsicher in Bezug auf den Inhalt eines Posts seid, den ihr gerne auf unseren Social Media Auftritten veröffentlichen würdet, schickt uns bitte eine private Nachricht. Ansonsten hoffen wir, dass euch unsere Social Media Auftritte gefallen und freuen uns auf eure Posts!

Euer Study in Germany-Team