Fact Sheet

First name: Anna
Country of origin: Italy
Year of birth: 1993
Field of study: European Studies
German university: Leipzig University
University location: Leipzig 
Type of stay: Master
I have been writing for the blog since: Winter Semester 2018/19
My hobbies and interests: Languages, Travels, Movies and Dancing

 

About Anna 

I am 25 years old, I come from a small town near Venice (Asolo) and I am about to start my 3rd semester in Leipzig, where I am doing a master European studies, an interdisciplinary study that deals mainly with politics and history of Europe and the EU.
I have always been very passionate about languages and that is way I did my bachelor study in foreign languages and tourism, where I got the chance to study German, English and Spanish.
Travelling has therefore also been a great interest of mine and I always try to know more about the culture of the place I am visiting or the place I am currently living in.
Here in Germany I am having to chance to work and study at the same time, and I am must say the German culture is fascinating (and sometimes funny to my eyes) but is definitely gaining a place in my heart.
I also like very much independent cinema; multimedia arts and I am really fascinated by the YouTube world and this whole original and inclusive way to create new entertainment and informative contents.

In line with this topic

Skyline with the Frauenkirche © Horschig/DAAD
Skyline with the Frauenkirche© Horschig/DAAD
Cheap living+15

Dresden

#FlorenceOfTheElbe #LandCapitalSaxony #Frauenkirche

Water feature
Water feature© Janine Funke
City+4

Zwickau

#EconomicRegionCentralGermany #HistoricSights #CityForCarLovers

Unitower © Brüggemann/DAAD
Leipzig Unitower© Brüggemann/DAAD
Eastern Germany+3

Leipzig

#JohannSebastianBach #AuerbachsCellar #ArtistCity

Zittau Salt House © KuWeit Culture and Further Education Society Ltd.
Zittau Salt House© KuWeit Culture and Further Education Society Ltd.
Eastern Germany+3

Zittau

#TriBorderCorner #ZittauMountains #EuropeanTownOfSports